The bracket for the opening round of ‘Road to UFC’, an audition event held by UFC, which is called the major league of martial arts organizations to discover Asian fighters, has been confirmed.  토토사이트

The tournament will be held on the 27th and 28th at the UFC Performance Institute in Shanghai, China. In this tournament, 8 fighters in 4 weight classes, including flyweight (-56.7kg), bantamweight (-61.2kg), featherweight (-65.8kg), and light weight (-70.3kg), compete in a tournament format to determine the winner.

Korean fighters participating in the tournament will be flyweight △Lee Jeong-hyeon (20, 8 wins) △Choi Seung-guk (26, 6 wins, 2 losses). Bantamweight △Lee Chang-ho (28, 7 wins, 1 loss) Featherweight △Kim Sang-won (30, 9 wins, 1 draw, 5 losses) △Ki Won-bin (32, 17 wins, 8 losses) △Kim Sang-wook (29, 7 wins, 1 loss) △Hong Seong-chan (32 years old) 9 wins and 1 loss), all 7 players. 

Flyweight Lee Jeong-hyeon will fight Mark Klimako (Philippines) and featherweight Kim Sang-won will fight Sas Keisuke (Japan) in Episode 1 on the 27th.

On the same day, in Episode 2, flyweight Choi Seung-guk meets Sumit Kumar (India), and non-tournament welterweight Kim Han-seul meets Nueollahji Tairaker (China).

In Episode 3, the first schedule on the 28th, lightweight Kim Sang-wook vs. Maruyama Kazuma (Japan), lightweight Hong Seong-chan vs. Longju (China), non-tournament welterweight Yoo Sang-hoon vs. Chris Hoffman (Philippines) match followed shortly thereafter in Episode 4, bantamweight Lee Chang-ho vs. Lana Rudra. Pratap Singh (India), lightweight Ki Ki-bin and Baha Turboro Batter Borati (China) will finish the schedule.

The winner of this tournament will get a chance to sign a formal contract with the UFC, and the winner of a single fight in a non-tournament will also be given a chance to enter the UFC if they show impressive performance.

Flyweight Park Hyeon-seong and featherweight Lee Jung-young, winners of Road to UFC Season 1, held from June last year to February this year, have successfully signed contracts with the UFC.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *